The Seminary Board

The Seminary is governed by a Board of Governors elected from amongst BACOMA churches, a representative of the Baptist Mission in Malawi (BMIM), and the Seminary Principal who serves as an ex-officio member of the Board. All Board members are active members of cooperating BACOMA local churches. Both the President and the General Secretary are free to attend as ex-officio members of the Board.

  • Prof Gaton Kamchedzera – Board Chairperson
  • Rev Akim Chirwa – Principal
  • Prof. Klaus Fiedler
  • Rev Aubrey Kanyama
  • Dr Phil Barnes
  • Mr. Samu Samu
  • Rev Noah Banda
  • M/s Sylvia Kambalametore